People

Residency Administration

Alison Adams

Alison Adams

Residency Program Coordinator

(205) 348-1370

aadams@cchs.ua.edu

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

Assistant Residency Director, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2401

jeburkhardt@bama.ua.edu

Jeremy Cole

Jeremy Cole

Program Coordinator

(205) 348-6863

jcole@ua.edu

Genia Condra

Genia Condra

Residency Program Coordinator

(205) 348-1373

gcondra@cchs.ua.edu

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Residency Director, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2880

tmelsayed@ua.edu

Louanne Friend, PhD, MN, RN

Louanne Friend, PhD, MN, RN

Assistant Residency Director for Research and Quality Improvement, Associate Professor

(205) 348-6753

mlfriend@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Dean

(205) 348-1288

rdfriend@ua.edu

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Assistant Residency Director for CLER, Geriatric Fellowship Director

(205) 348-2882

halli002@bama.ua.edu

Connie Leeper, MD

Connie Leeper, MD

Assistant Professor, Associate Residency Director

ccleeper@ua.edu


Family, Internal, and Rural Medicine Faculty

Alan Blum, MD

Alan Blum, MD

Gerald Leon Wallace, MD, Endowed Chair of Family Medicine

(205) 348-1372

ablum@cchs.ua.edu

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2891

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2882

jclem@bama.ua.edu

Sandra Daly, MD

Sandra Daly, MD

Assistant Professor

sdaly@bama.ua.edu

Dale Dickinson, PhD

Dale Dickinson, PhD

Associate Professor
Director of Medical Student Affairs

(205) 348-1384

dadickinson@ua.edu

C. Edward Geno, MD

C. Edward Geno, MD

Associate Professor

cegeno@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Dean

(205) 348-1288

rdfriend@ua.edu

Russ Guin, MD

Russ Guin, MD

Assistant Professor

jrguin@ua.edu

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Assistant Residency Director for CLER, Geriatric Fellowship Director

(205) 348-2882

halli002@bama.ua.edu

Catherine Lavender, MD

Catherine Lavender, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-2285

caskinner@bama.ua.edu

Drake Lavender, MD

Drake Lavender, MD

Director of Rural Programs, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2885

drake@ua.edu

Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

(205) 348-1333

katelin.lisenby@ua.edu

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-1204

jpluker@ua.edu

Holly McCaleb, MD

Holly McCaleb, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of Rural Programs

(205) 348-1300

hmccaleb@ua.edu

Cheree Melton, MD

Cheree Melton, MD

Assistant Professor

rmelton5@ua.edu

Shawnna Ogden, MD

Shawnna Ogden, MD

Assistant Professor

saogden@ua.edu

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Assistant Professor

alwambolt1@ua.edu

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1370

jaweida@ua.edu

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Associate Dean Clinical Affairs

(205) 348-1240

tjweida@ua.edu


Additional Faculty

Brett Bentley, MD

Brett Bentley, MD

Assistant Professor

bcbentley@ua.edu

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1325

boxmeyer@cchs.ua.edu

Karen Burgess, MD

Karen Burgess, MD

Professor, Department Chair, Pediatrics and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1304

kburgess@ua.edu

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

Assistant Residency Director, Associate Professor

(205) 348-2401

jeburkhardt@bama.ua.edu

Shawn Cecil, MD

Shawn Cecil, MD

Assistant Professor

spcecil@cchs.ua.edu

Il Gyu Cho, MD

Il Gyu Cho, MD

Assistant Professor

icho1@ua.edu

Cecily Collins, MD

Cecily Collins, MD

Assistant Professor

cecily.collins@ua.edu

Brian Gannon, MD

Brian Gannon, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-0113

bsgannon@ua.edu

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Associate Professor, Fellowship Director Behavioral Health

(205) 348-1325

magiggie@bama.ua.edu

Andrew Harrell, MD

Andrew Harrell, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1322

agharrell@bama.ua.edu

Catherine Ikard, MD

Catherine Ikard, MD

Neurology Clerkship Director

(205) 348-1204

Ellen Lorenzen, MD

Ellen Lorenzen, MD

Obstetrics Fellow
John McDonald, MD

John McDonald, MD

Associate Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1394

jtmcdonald@bama.ua.edu

Sara Phillips, MD

Sara Phillips, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4488

sbphillips@crimson.ua.edu

Marion Reed, MD

Marion Reed, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1569

mdreed@bama.ua.edu

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Professor

(205) 348-1325

nrubin@cchs.ua.edu

Beth Smith, CRNP

Beth Smith, CRNP

Clinic Instructor

(205) 348-1310

emsmith@cchs.ua.edu

Ray Stewart, MD

Ray Stewart, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4804

Heather Taylor, MD

Heather Taylor, MD

Professor

(205) 348-1304

htaylor@cchs.ua.edu

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Professor, Department Chair

(205) 348-1325

tulzen@ua.edu

Joseph Wallace, MD

Joseph Wallace, MD

Chair, Surgery

(205) 348-1320

jwallace@cchs.ua.edu


Chief Residents

Afrin Biswas, MD

Afrin Biswas, MD

PGY-3
Priya Chatha, MD

Priya Chatha, MD

PGY-3
Nic Goodwin, MD

Nic Goodwin, MD

PGY-2
Houston Hodges, MD

Houston Hodges, MD

PGY-3
Kyle Scheuerman, MD

Kyle Scheuerman, MD

PGY-3

Residents

Gavin Atwal, MD

Gavin Atwal, MD

PGY-2
Omar Bilbeisi, MD

Omar Bilbeisi, MD

PGY-1
Christel Bowman, MD

Christel Bowman, MD

OB Fellow
Austin Brooks, MD

Austin Brooks, MD

PGY-1
Rachel Butler-Sarvaunt, MD

Rachel Butler-Sarvaunt, MD

PGY-1
Priya Chatha, MD

Priya Chatha, MD

PGY-3
Addie Ciavaglia, MD

Addie Ciavaglia, MD

PGY-3
Courtney Conklin, MD

Courtney Conklin, MD

PGY-1
Gaby Cordaro, MD

Gaby Cordaro, MD

PGY-2
Mitch Currie, MD

Mitch Currie, MD

PGY-2
Hunter Cutlip, MD

Hunter Cutlip, MD

PGY-1
Aishwarya Daniels, MD

Aishwarya Daniels, MD

PGY-2
Racheal Daniels, MD

Racheal Daniels, MD

PGY-3
Madeleine Dehner, MD

Madeleine Dehner, MD

PGY-1
Melissa DeViney, MD

Melissa DeViney, MD

PGY-1
Moninder Dhillon, MD

Moninder Dhillon, MD

PGY-3
McKenzie Donald, MD

McKenzie Donald, MD

PGY-1
Brandon Duke, MD

Brandon Duke, MD

PGY-3
Hunter Dulaney, MD

Hunter Dulaney, MD

PGY-2
Colton Eubanks, DO

Colton Eubanks, DO

PGY-2
Andy Fadool, MD

Andy Fadool, MD

PGY-2
Ana Paula Frambach, MD

Ana Paula Frambach, MD

PGY-2
Nathalie Francis, MD

Nathalie Francis, MD

PGY-2
Merna George, MD

Merna George, MD

PGY-3
Nic Goodwin, MD

Nic Goodwin, MD

PGY-2
Houston Hodges, MD

Houston Hodges, MD

PGY-3
Jillian Kelly

Jillian Kelly

PGY-3
Qasim Khan, MD

Qasim Khan, MD

PGY-2
Nicole Lally, MD

Nicole Lally, MD

PGY-2
Thomas Lindsey, MD

Thomas Lindsey, MD

Sports Medicine Fellow
Jonathan Mikhail, MD

Jonathan Mikhail, MD

PGY-3
Richard Mosu. MD

Richard Mosu. MD

PGY-3
Zagros Motamed. MD

Zagros Motamed. MD

PGY-3
Madison Peoples, MD

Madison Peoples, MD

Dee Ruhigisha, MD

Dee Ruhigisha, MD

PGY-1
Tatiana Sanchez, MD

Tatiana Sanchez, MD

PGY-3
Vik Sandhu, MD

Vik Sandhu, MD

PGY-3
Kyle Scheuerman, MD

Kyle Scheuerman, MD

PGY-3
Elizabeth Scott, DO

Elizabeth Scott, DO

PGY-2
Manpreet Singh, MD

Manpreet Singh, MD

PGY-3
Victoria Smith, MD

Victoria Smith, MD

PGY-1
Aaron Stuber, MD

Aaron Stuber, MD

PGY-1
Andy Thomas, MD

Andy Thomas, MD

PGY-1
William Wallace, MD

William Wallace, MD

PGY-1
Josh Washington, MD

Josh Washington, MD

PGY-2
Tiffany Watson

Tiffany Watson

PGY-3
Mary Wilson, MD

Mary Wilson, MD

PGY-1
Michael Zoueter

Michael Zoueter

PGY-3