People

Residency Administration

Alison Adams

Alison Adams

Administrative Secretary

205-348-1370
aadams@cchs.ua.edu

Jeremy Cole

Jeremy Cole

Program Assistant

205-348-6863
jcole@ua.edu

Genia Condra

Genia Condra

Administrative Secretary

205-348-1373
gcondra@cchs.ua.edu

Jared Ellis, MD

Jared Ellis, MD

Associate Residency Director

205-348-1373
jsellis1@bama.ua.edu

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Interim Residency Director

205-348-1373
tmelsayed@ua.edu

Louanne Friend, PhD

Louanne Friend, PhD

Research Director

205-348-6753
mlfriend@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Interim Dean

205-348-1370
rdfriend@bama.ua.edu

Connie Leeper, MD, MPH

Connie Leeper, MD, MPH

Assistant Residency Director

205-348-8168
ccleeper@ua.edu

Jane Weida, MD

Jane Weida, MD

Associate Residency Director

205-348-8168
jaweida@ua.edu


Family, Internal, and Rural Medicine Faculty

Alan Blum, MD

Alan Blum, MD

Gerald Leon Wallace Endowed Chair

205-348-1372
ablum@cchs.ua.edu

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Pharmacy – Clinical Assistant Professor

205-348-2891
dgc0001@auburn.edu

Jennifer Clem, MD

Jennifer Clem, MD

Assistant Professor

205-348-2882
jclem@bama.ua.edu

Sandra Daly, MD

Sandra Daly, MD

Assistant Professor

205-348-1287
sdaly@bama.ua.edu

Jared Ellis, MD

Jared Ellis, MD

Associate Professor

205-348-1373
jsellis1@bama.ua.edu

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Interim Residency Director

205-348-1373
tmelsayed@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Interim Dean

205-348-1370
rdfriend@bama.ua.edu

Katie Gates, MD

Katie Gates, MD

Assistant Professor

205-348-7179
kmgates@ua.edu

Edward Geno, MD

Edward Geno, MD

Assistant Professor

205-348-2880
cegeno@ua.edu

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Assistant Professor

205-348-2880
halli002@bama.ua.edu

Drake Lavender, MD

Drake Lavender, MD

Assistant Professor

205-348-2882
drake@ua.edu

Catherine Skinner, MD

Catherine Skinner, MD

Assistant Professor

205-348-2285
caskinner@bama.ua.edu

Grier Stewart, MD

Grier Stewart, MD

Associate Professor

205-348-1287
jgstewart1@ua.edu

Jane Weida, MD

Jane Weida, MD

Associate Professor

205-348-8168
jaweida@ua.edu

Thomas Weida, MD

Thomas Weida, MD

Professor

205-348-6720
tjweida@ua.edu


Additional Faculty

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine – Professor & Assistant Dean

205-348-1325
boxmeyer@cchs.ua.edu

Karen Burgess, MD

Karen Burgess, MD

Pedatrics – Chair

205-348-1304
kburgess@ua.edu

Cecily Collins, MD

Cecily Collins, MD

OB/GYN – Assistant Professor

205-348-8260
carlawrence@bama.ua.edu

Brian Gannon, MD

Brian Gannon, MD

Pediatrics – Assistant Professor

205-348-1304
bsgannon@ua.edu

Marisa Giggie, MD

Marisa Giggie, MD

Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine – Fellowship Director, Behavioral Health – Associate Professor & Clerkship Director

205-348-1325
magiggie@bama.ua.edu

Kristine Graettinger, MD

Kristine Graettinger, MD

OB/GYN – Chair

205-348-4487
kristyg@ua.edu

Andrew Harrell, MD

Andrew Harrell, MD

Surgery – Assistant Professor

205-348-1322
agharrell@bama.ua.edu

Catherine Ikard, MD

Catherine Ikard, MD

Neurology – Neurology Clerkship Director – Assistant Professor & Clerkship Director

205-348-1380
ccikard@ua.edu

John McDonald, MD

John McDonald, MD

OB/GYN – Associate Professor

205-348-1319
jwallace@cchs.ua.edu

Sara Phillips, MD

Sara Phillips, MD

Pedatrics – Assistant Professor

205-348-4488
sbphillips@crimson.ua.edu

Marion Reed, MD

Marion Reed, MD

OB/GYN – Associate Professor

205-348-6468
mreed@ccs.ua.edu

James Robinson, MD

James Robinson, MD

Endowed Chair of Sports Medicine

205-348-4804
jbrobinson3@bama.ua.edu

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine – Professor

205-348-1325
nrubin@cchs.ua.edu

Beth Smith, CRNP

Beth Smith, CRNP

Pediatrics – Clinic Instructor

205-348-1310
emsmith@cchs.ua.edu

Heather Taylor, MD

Heather Taylor, MD

Pediatrics – Associate Professor

205-348-1304
htaylor@cchs.ua.edu

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine – Associate Dean & Professor

205-348-1325
tulzen@cchs.ua.edu

Joseph Wallace, MD

Joseph Wallace, MD

Surgery – Chair

205-348-1319
jwallace@cchs.ua.edu


Chief Residents

Russ Guin, MD

Russ Guin, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Elizabeth Junkin, MD

Elizabeth Junkin, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Resident – PGY-3


PGY-3

Josh Coy, MD

Josh Coy, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Ashley Froese, DO

Ashley Froese, DO

Resident – PGY-3

Rich Giovane, MD

Rich Giovane, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Russ Guin, MD

Russ Guin, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Elizabeth Junkin, MD

Elizabeth Junkin, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Jon Kroeker, MD

Jon Kroeker, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Sam Lee, MD

Sam Lee, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Cory Luckie, MD

Cory Luckie, MD

Resident – PGY-3

John Lundeen, MD

John Lundeen, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Jodie McDonald-Beach, DO

Jodie McDonald-Beach, DO

Resident – PGY-3

Katie Muhammad-Reed, MD

Katie Muhammad-Reed, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Taki Rida, MD

Taki Rida, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Clifton Scott, MD

Clifton Scott, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Resident – PGY-3

Hailey Thompson, DO

Hailey Thompson, DO

Resident – PGY-3


PGY-2

Larab Ahmed, MD

Larab Ahmed, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Meghan Bonds, MD

Meghan Bonds, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Dominique Crain, MD

Dominique Crain, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Matt Gilbert, MD

Matt Gilbert, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Rudy Harrison, DO

Rudy Harrison, DO

Resident – PGY-2

Tony Johnson, MD

Tony Johnson, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Ben Lee, MD

Ben Lee, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Tiffanie McGuire, DO

Tiffanie McGuire, DO

Resident – PGY-2

Katie McClellan, MD

Katie McClellan, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Cléa Moore, MD

Cléa Moore, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Alaina Payne, MD

Alaina Payne, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Jessica Powell, MD

Jessica Powell, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Rachel Rackard, MD

Rachel Rackard, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Amanda Shaw, MD

Amanda Shaw, MD

Resident – PGY-2

Zach Smith, MD

Zach Smith, MD

Resident – PGY-2

William Tillman, MD

William Tillman, MD

Resident – PGY-2


PGY-1

Morgan Benefield, MD

Morgan Benefield, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Nathan Boles, DO

Nathan Boles, DO

Resident – PGY-1

Ellen Cleland, MD

Ellen Cleland, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Carmen Collins, MD

Carmen Collins, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Rameet Dhaliwal, MD

Rameet Dhaliwal, MD

Resident – PGY-1

April Frater, MD

April Frater, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Josh Hamby, MD

Josh Hamby, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Vanessa Hamby, MD

Vanessa Hamby, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Andrea Haynes, MD

Andrea Haynes, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Fiona Hu, MD

Fiona Hu, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Emily Keeton, MD

Emily Keeton, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Stephanie Kinsley, DO

Stephanie Kinsley, DO

Resident – PGY-1

Nicole Roberts, MD

Nicole Roberts, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Nick Ruth, MD

Nick Ruth, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Amrit Sidhu, MD

Amrit Sidhu, MD

Resident – PGY-1

Melissa Smith, MD

Melissa Smith, MD

Resident – PGY-1