People

Residency Administration

Alison Adams

Alison Adams

Administrative Secretary

(205) 348-1370

aadams@cchs.ua.edu

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

Assistant Residency Director

(205) 348-2401

jeburkhardt@bama.ua.edu

Jeremy Cole

Jeremy Cole

Program Assistant

(205) 348-6863

jcole@ua.edu

Genia Condra

Genia Condra

Administrative Secretary

(205) 348-1373

gcondra@cchs.ua.edu

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Associate Residency Director

jsellis1@bama.ua.edu

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Tamer Elsayed, MD

Residency Director

(205) 348-2880

tmelsayed@ua.edu

Louanne Friend, PhD

Louanne Friend, PhD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-6753

mlfriend@ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Dean

(205) 348-1370

rdfriend@ua.edu

Connie Leeper, MD

Connie Leeper, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Residency Director

ccleeper@ua.edu

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Associate Residency Director

(205) 348-1370

jaweida@ua.edu


Family, Internal, and Rural Medicine Faculty

Brittney Anderson, MD

Brittney Anderson, MD

Assistant Professor

btanderson@ua.edu

Alan Blum, MD

Alan Blum, MD

Gerald Leon Wallace, MD, Endowed Chair of Family Medicine

(205) 348-1372

ablum@cchs.ua.edu

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Dana Carroll, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2891

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Jennifer B. Clem, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2882

jclem@bama.ua.edu

Sandra Daly, MD

Sandra Daly, MD

Assistant Professor

sdaly@bama.ua.edu

Dale Dickinson, MD

Dale Dickinson, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1384

dadickinson@ua.edu

C. Edward Geno, MD

C. Edward Geno, MD

Assistant Professor

cegeno@ua.edu

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Jared S. Ellis, MD

Associate Residency Director

jsellis1@bama.ua.edu

Richard Friend, MD

Richard Friend, MD

Dean

(205) 348-1370

rdfriend@ua.edu

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Anne Halli-Tierney, MD

Assistant Professor, Geriatric Fellowship Director

(205) 348-2882

halli002@bama.ua.edu

Drake Lavender, MD

Drake Lavender, MD

Assistant Professor, Director of Rural Programs

(205) 348-2885

drake@ua.edu

Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Katelin Lisenby, PharmD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

(205) 348-1333

katelin.lisenby@ua.edu

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Jacquelynn Luker, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-1204

jpluker@ua.edu

Holly McCaleb, MD

Holly McCaleb, MD

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of Rural Programs

(205) 348-1300

hmccaleb@ua.edu

Cheree Melton, MD

Cheree Melton, MD

Assistant Professor

rmelton5@ua.edu

Catherine Skinner, MD

Catherine Skinner, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-2285

caskinner@bama.ua.edu

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Tiffani Thomas, MD

Assistant Professor

tythomas@ua.edu

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Ashley Wambolt Steiner, MD

Assistant Professor

alwambolt1@ua.edu

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Jane A. Weida, MD, FAAFP

Associate Residency Director

(205) 348-1370

jaweida@ua.edu

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Thomas J. Weida, MD

Associate Dean Clinical Affairs

(205) 348-1240

tjweida@ua.edu


Additional Faculty

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Caroline Boxmeyer, PhD

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1325

boxmeyer@cchs.ua.edu

Karen Burgess, MD

Karen Burgess, MD

Chair, Pediatrics

(205) 348-1304

kburgess@ua.edu

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

John E. Burkhardt II, PsyD

Assistant Residency Director

(205) 348-2401

jeburkhardt@bama.ua.edu

Shawn Cecil, MD

Shawn Cecil, MD

Assistant Professor

spcecil@cchs.ua.edu

Il Gyu Cho, MD

Il Gyu Cho, MD

Assistant Professor

icho1@ua.edu

Cecily Collins, MD

Cecily Collins, MD

Assistant Professor

cecily.collins@ua.edu

Brian Gannon, MD

Brian Gannon, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-0113

bsgannon@ua.edu

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Marisa Giggie, MD, MPAff

Associate Professor, Fellowship Director Behavioral Health

(205) 348-1325

magiggie@bama.ua.edu

Andrew Harrell, MD

Andrew Harrell, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1322

agharrell@bama.ua.edu

John McDonald, MD

John McDonald, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1394

jtmcdonald@bama.ua.edu

Sara Phillips, MD

Sara Phillips, MD

Assistant Professor

(205) 348-4488

sbphillips@crimson.ua.edu

Marion Reed, MD

Marion Reed, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1569

mdreed@bama.ua.edu

James Robinson, MD

James Robinson, MD

Endowed Chair of Sports Medicine

(205) 348-4804

jbrobinson3@bama.ua.edu

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Nancy Rubin, PsyD

Professor

(205) 348-1325

nrubin@cchs.ua.edu

Heather Skanes-Devold, MD

Heather Skanes-Devold, MD

Assistant Professor

hdskanes@ua.edu

Beth Smith, CRNP

Beth Smith, CRNP

Clinic Instructor

(205) 348-1310

emsmith@cchs.ua.edu

Heather Taylor, MD

Heather Taylor, MD

Associate Professor

(205) 348-1304

htaylor@cchs.ua.edu

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Thaddeus Ulzen, MD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

(205) 348-1325

tulzen@ua.edu

Joseph Wallace, MD

Joseph Wallace, MD

Chair, Surgery

(205) 348-1320

jwallace@cchs.ua.edu


Chief Residents

Larab Ahmed, MD

Larab Ahmed, MD

PGY-3
Meghan Bonds, MD

Meghan Bonds, MD

PGY-3
Tony Johnson, MD

Tony Johnson, MD

PGY-3
Ben Lee, MD

Ben Lee, MD

PGY-3

Residents

Larab Ahmed, MD

Larab Ahmed, MD

PGY-3
Nadeem Ali, MD

Nadeem Ali, MD

PGY-1
Rebecca Arneson, MD

Rebecca Arneson, MD

PGY-1
Morgan Lea Benefield, MD

Morgan Lea Benefield, MD

PGY-2
Rayyan Bhuiyan, MD

Rayyan Bhuiyan, MD

PGY-1
Nathan Boles, DO

Nathan Boles, DO

PGY-2
Meghan Bonds, MD

Meghan Bonds, MD

PGY-3
Christel Bowman, MD

Christel Bowman, MD

PGY-1
Ellen Cleland, MD

Ellen Cleland, MD

PGY-2
Carmen Collins, MD

Carmen Collins, MD

PGY-2
Dominique’ Crain, MD

Dominique’ Crain, MD

PGY-3
Rameet Dhaliwal, MD

Rameet Dhaliwal, MD

PGY-2
April Frater, MD

April Frater, MD

PGY-2
Matt Gilbert, MD

Matt Gilbert, MD

PGY-3
Jacob Guin, MD

Jacob Guin, MD

PGY-1
Tameka Hairston, MD

Tameka Hairston, MD

PGY-1
Josh Hamby, MD

Josh Hamby, MD

PGY-2
Vanessa Hamby, MD

Vanessa Hamby, MD

PGY-2
Andrea Haynes, MD

Andrea Haynes, MD

PGY-2
Fiona Hu, MD

Fiona Hu, MD

PGY-2
Tony Johnson, MD

Tony Johnson, MD

PGY-3
Christopher Johnston, MD

Christopher Johnston, MD

PGY-2
Emily Keeton, MD

Emily Keeton, MD

PGY-2
Stephanie Kinsley, DO

Stephanie Kinsley, DO

PGY-2
Ben Lee, MD

Ben Lee, MD

PGY-3
Thomas Lindsey, MD

Thomas Lindsey, MD

PGY-1
Ellen Lorenzen, MD

Ellen Lorenzen, MD

PGY-1
Jeffrey Lull, MD

Jeffrey Lull, MD

PGY-1
Katie McClellan, MD

Katie McClellan, MD

PGY-3
Tiffanie McGuire, DO

Tiffanie McGuire, DO

PGY-3
Cléa Moore, MD

Cléa Moore, MD

PGY-3
Alaina Payne, MD

Alaina Payne, MD

PGY-3
Jordan Pharris, MD

Jordan Pharris, MD

PGY-1
Jessica Powell, MD

Jessica Powell, MD

PGY-3
Josh Price, MD

Josh Price, MD

PGY-1
Rachel Rackard, Md

Rachel Rackard, Md

PGY-3
Nicole Roberts, MD

Nicole Roberts, MD

PGY-2
William Ross, MD

William Ross, MD

PGY-1
Nick Ruth, MD

Nick Ruth, MD

PGY-2
Reshad Sakhi, MD

Reshad Sakhi, MD

PGY-1
Amanda Shaw, MD

Amanda Shaw, MD

PGY-3
Amrit Sidhu, MD

Amrit Sidhu, MD

PGY-2
Crystal Skinner, MD

Crystal Skinner, MD

PGY-1
Melissa Smith, MD

Melissa Smith, MD

PGY-2
Zach Smith, MD

Zach Smith, MD

PGY-3
Neil Tindell, MD

Neil Tindell, MD

PGY-1
Hannah Zahedi, MD

Hannah Zahedi, MD

PGY-1